LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to the LSAT or LSAT preparation.
 mark29
|
Hi Powerscore!

I took the LSAT yesterday. My test had 2 RC sections. The first RC section was within the first 3 sections before the break. My last section (5) was also a RC. What I noticed was that the last RC section was much more difficult than the first. With my experience talking practice tests, this did not seem the norm to me. I definitely know that I did very well on the first RC section but I did not perform well at all on the last RC section. My hope is that the last RC section was the experimental section as previously indicated. I really hope so!

For background purposes, besides taking the virtual online course (which was outstanding!) I studied on average of 5 hours a day, everyday, for 6 weeks. During this time, I had construction going on on two sides of my house, construction vehicles, telephone interuptions, ice cream trucks going by, Mother-in-Law issues, constant honking of geese...and other distrupting situations. No problem...I dealt with it.

Here's my dilema:

While taking the LSAT yesterday, and on the 5th section (of course) the person next to me and the person right behind me decided to get sick and created a major disturbance for myself and others. I did not say anything, nor did anyone else. But, even though these individuals were a major distraction, the proctors did nothing either. I feel that I (and everyone else) should have a reasonable expectation to be able to take the LSAT in a relatively quite environment. The only one to blame here is obviously myself for not saying anything. I do not fault the proctors. Naturally, these individuals seemed to get a lot better when it came time to do the writing sample. Go figure!