LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to the LSAT or LSAT preparation.
 nghiem505
|
I've been studying for the LSAT since march of 2011. I've read all three Powerscore Bibles, some even twice and gone through 2 to three work book for each section of the Exam. I am currently doing the practice test under actual timed condition and using actual old LSAT tests. The Highest score i've ever got was a 161. Instead maintaining some consistency in my score, however, my scores keep dropping and rising only slightly, but never again to 161. So it went from 161 then 159, then all the way to 148 at one point, then 156, 153, 155, 151, 156. After each test I would go back to check my answers, see what i did wrong, and actually understand where most of my blunders are, but when doing the practice test, under timed condition, I just feel like I'm unable to perform like how I wanted to. Logic game is my weakest section( I'm more confident at Global Questions vs Local questions), while RC is my strongest. I feel pretty frustrated as my goal was to maintain a consistent score of 163, give or take one or two points. I need some advice as to what i need to do to increase my score, what I'm doing wrong, and perhaps how to make my score consistent at least.
 Jon Denning
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|
That's a good question, and one I think a lot of people can relate to. It's also one that may not have a perfect answer (especially considering how little I know about your testing habits and strengths/weaknesses), however I'll do my best to give you some general advice here.