LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to the LSAT or LSAT preparation.
 Levkant
|
Hello,

For two months I studied LR, RC, and AR books from Powerscore. With a time averaging around four minutes per question I'm able to maintain an 83-90 % accuracy on a complete LSAT exam. However my percentage drops significantly when I force a faster pace. My score comes in around 144-145 while I'm unable to even read majority of the questions.

I'd appreciate any thoughts some of you might have that could help me improve. Ill be taking the October 6th exam and my strategy for the next month is to speed practice at least 40-50 questions 3-5 days a week while studying more thoroughly on my weaknesses.

Have any of you been in a similar situation after studying with Powerscore and how did you overcome these or similar challenges?

Look forwar to hearing from you!
 Dave Killoran
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|
Hi Levkant,

Thanks for the message. The good news here is that with enough time you achieve a very high degree of accuracy. This is critical because without accuracy, it doesn't matter how fast you can do the questions :-D

Given that your accuracy can be that good, a question I have relates to your reading speed. Are you generally a fast reader, or is it the physical act of reading that takes the majority of the time (the time spent on solving a question traces back to reading time, analysis or processing time, and decision-making time)? My question is attempting to see where the bulk of the four minutes is going, so any info you have there would be enlightening.

As far as moving faster, here are two main areas where time can be gained: