LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to law school or law school admissions.
 TootyFrooty
|
I’m a super splitter with 2.2 gpa, had extrenuating circumstances but I aim for a 170+ on lsat.

I am planning to try my luck for top 14, and some at 50 and under.

I have 12 years of IT experience.

I can take it in jan but for some reason my sleep has gone whack and I don’t feel confident enough as of right now atleast.

Is it terrible to take feb and apply this year? Some schools are saying it won’t matter at all while others are saying it’s a tight squeeze I don’t know what to do
 Stephanie Oswalt
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|
TootyFrooty wrote: Sun Dec 31, 2023 12:30 pm I’m a super splitter with 2.2 gpa, had extrenuating circumstances but I aim for a 170+ on lsat.

I can take it in jan but for some reason my sleep has gone whack and I don’t feel confident enough as of right now atleast.

Is it terrible to take feb and apply this year? Some schools are saying it won’t matter at all while others are saying it’s a tight squeeze I don’t know what to do
Hi!

It depends on the school. I would contact the schools you are looking to apply to and see what the latest LSAT they accept is. Many, but not all, accept February.

We have a list as a guideline here, (although I would still recommend contacting schools directly to make sure):

https://blog.powerscore.com/lsat/top-10 ... 3-edition/

Thanks!
 TootyFrooty
|
Thanks. I contacted a few but I’m getting mixed messages

One said that even January is late.

And others are saying it’s absolutely fine and some people on Reddit are saying the schools are deliberately saying that to up their admission application count and also that scholarships would be less?
 Stephanie Oswalt
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|