LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to the LSAT or LSAT preparation.
 aliu0204
|
Hi Powerscore,

I am a student registered for the dec. 6th lsat, however I am not reaching my target score of 160-ish (150-163). I am currently scoring around a 154 (and from what i've read, usually we score three points lower on the actual test than PTs score, so i'm worried that on test day i might score even lower). The biggest issue is that i cannot finish the sections (LR, RC, LG) under the timed conditions. When i do untimed PTs, i score around a 158-160. I feel that i am not ready for the test, and that i would be to improve with more study. So i'm just wondering whether i should take the test no matter what (i've never taken the lsat before), or whether i should postpone it to feb 2015? I am an engineering student looking to attend a top tier (50) US law school next fall 2015. Preferably, i do not want to delay attending law school until next cycle, as i have graduated this summer 2014, and i am already taking a year off to prepare for law school.

Thanks a lot in advance for your suggestions!!
 David Boyle
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|
aliu0204 wrote:Hi Powerscore,